Wrapped Up and Around and Out and About (randoms from inside)

by theobviouslife

making sense
making sense
making sense
I am making sense
I am understood

I was reading about Zooey
how he doesn’t know
how to talk to people
he doesn’t love

I g u e ss I l o ve youu

I am sick from silence today in the grind I felt it of a child not knowing why he is crying just is and the reasons I felt it were rusting at the bottom so challenging dramatic romantic nonsense you are; ready for next routine steps rewinding and beginning towards a rush for wine more comfort and health drinking for my well being keeping smoke close now I breathe correctly and contently the future holds blank I must paint. . .

Dig
Dig
Dig deeper
I hear there is gold

Dig
Dig deeper

Your dreams seem on hold when everything seems in your way you feel more alone every day sorry entertainer speakers humming your dreams; your dreams seem on hold when cigarettes are your best friends you wrote a song about a full pack and a tire swing lakes in hearts lockets around necks people stranger then when you left paranoia creeping in you trust no one but you trust them all of course as always forever. . .

I g u e ss I t r u st youu

Dig
Dig
Dig
Dig deeper
I hear there is more

godspeed to the hipsters or whatever you call them and the golden rivers of women you are in control something no one seems to know; on a string on a string the truth it lies and cell phones ring; sleeping silently screaming stars sipping sinking strange streams starting sitting sighing sorry startled signing sick sleeping. . .

u  n  d  e  r  n  e  a  t  h    my                     d     r     e     a    m    s

wait

dig
dig
dig
dig
dig
dig
d e e p e r

making sense understood I am not an intellectual or a political idealist

Train whistles I love this place but it used to be in a shack its really good thanks no problem alright well it was good to see you we can’t just talk about it right see you soon mission complete car whizz by car whizz by car whizz by sandals on pavement walking slower stop walk large truck bugs in the distance in the trees lullabying the free are you going to be interviewing your teacher no she is uh walking sandals again bike chains and distant chatter BZZZZZZ your phone!. . .

my my my

Benadryl the autumn air

dig dig dig
D      I      G

you’ll get somewhere
Here?
There?

